Life…it happens.

Well this year started off really great but lets just say day six hasn’t been too kind to me.  Not to be a negative Nancy or a Debbie downer but I’m a bit irritated with drivers that fail to pay attention while driving.  For those of you that haven’t heard by this point, I was in my second ever car accident and it just so happened to occur about 2.5 months after my first one.  In fact, my car still hadn’t been completely repaired from the first accident.  So a word to the wise, if you are driving don’t multitask and don’t do something because you think someone else is doing something.  Wait until they actually do it, for example turning.  Please just drive your car and spare the rest of the world (and yourself) the trouble you are bound to cause when an accident occurs.

On that note, lets try and make this a positive experience.  It is a new year and I’m not going to start my year off on the wrong foot.  So what good came out of this experience/day…

  • Gram and I were able to walk away from the accident.  This is first and foremost on the top of my list
  • The lady at Chipotle only charged us for the drink gram got because both of us only got lettuce on our salads at lunch.
  • Jeff’s co-worker offered to cover the last three hours of his shift so that he could come home and spend time with us and his boss allowed him to leave
  • The guy at the shop offered to put all new tires on my car

So even though my poor car is back at the doctor, at least she can be fixed.  Gram and I were very fortunate to be able to walk away and for that I am ever so thankful.  I will be sure to send some extra thanks to the powers at be tonight before I head to bed.  I urge each and every one of you to spend some time today being thankful for all that you have because not everyone has as much as you.  I also urge each and every one of you to spend some time each day to find the positive.  I promise that no matter how bad your day is you can always find some good.  Even if it is just the fact that you are standing above ground, you are still in a better situation than some.

Keep smiling 🙂

Shley

Leave a Reply

