Creating a successful environment

Man it got cold really quickly!! There is nothing better than a good hearty meal when the weather is less than desirable.

Of course I took full advantage of this opportunity to break out my new cookbook

20121008-200201.jpg
Have I ever mentioned how much this has come in handy since starting WLC? One word…countless.

Anyway, I made this wonderful concoction

20121008-200335.jpg
South of the border stuffed acorn squash.
Have you ever tried acorn squash? I highly recommend it…

20121008-200435.jpg
I mean, how can you not love it?

So back to the title of this post…creating a successful environment.

The WLC has challenged me in ways I never thought I’d be challenged. Likewise, I’ve been able to overcome a lot of these challenges by realizing I am always 100% in control of my decisions. Part of being in control of my decisions has to do with setting myself up for success. I have really worked on creating a successful environment to live in so that I can thrive in a week moment. Creating that optimal environment involved exposing my weaknesses. If you know your weaknesses and when you are most likely to give in, you can develop a plan to overcome those moments.

Having a support system also helps you get through those tough times. So thank you to my true friends and family.

With that, I challenge all of you to dig deep and look to expose your weaknesses, then focus on improving one…no matter how small. I promise that tomorrow, you’ll be stronger because of it.

20121008-201234.jpg

Leave a Reply

