Happy Wednesday!

Just as promised, I’m doing some more reflecting over the Whole Life Challenge that we are wrapping up.  Our final weekly challenge for WLC involves putting together some goals that we can accomplish by this time next year.  Well, I do love me a good goal setting session and I have really been putting in some thought to this weekly challenge…I have a couple things swirling around in my head but I’m trying to think outside of the box with this one.  I have some short term goals set that are unrelated to the WLC challenge and I don’t want to repeat those just to get the bonus points so I’m really trying to look at aspects of my life I never really thought to change.

Anywho – one of the WLC goals that I have been working through is my blogging.  I REALLY enjoy sharing my thoughts with everyone and I seem to have a pretty good response from my audience, but I really want to kick it up a notch.  There are times when I am writing a post and to me, it’s somewhat boring.  I know that if I’m bored writing it, then my readers are going to be bored reading it and that doesn’t bode so well for building an audience.  So I’m working on finding a purpose for my blogging.  I think a purpose will give my writing more direction and obviously if I am passionate about what I am writing about that will carry over into my audience.

I have some ideas that I have been tossing around with one of my all time favorite bloggers, Courtney over at http://www.cookinuplife.com, she’s helping me come up with some great ideas!  In fact, part of the inspiration for giving my blog a purpose came from an AWESOME turn she just took with her blog.  I’ve been following her for a few years now and it has been awesome to watch her blog evolve.  I am going to have to keep you all in suspense though as I finish working through my re-vamp.  I can’t tell you much but what I can tell you is that I’m using it as a platform to continue the WLC beyond the challenge, I am super excited about it, and I think the change will allow for a lot of growing room!

It’s a short one tonight folks but I have to get back to planning, or should I call it bl-anning (hehe, I know, I know…I don’t have a career in comedy, obviously).  Have a great evening and don’t forget to challenge yourself everyday!

Leave a Reply

