And so it begins…

Have you ever had roasted broccoli and/or roasted cauliflower?  If you haven’t I HIGHLY recommend you try it, it’s so simple and so amazingly delicious.  No seriously, all it takes (literally) is cutting some up, throwing it on a cookie sheet, splashing on some olive oil and whatever seasonings you would like, then popping it into a 350 degree oven for 10-15 minutes.  Easy, peasy, lemon squeezy ;).

So if you read my last post you should know that the blog is going to be undergoing some changes.  If you didn’t read it but you are reading this one then hopefully you were keen enough to observe that the blog looks a bit different than the last time you were here.  One of the goals I set as a part of the final days participating in the Whole Life Challenge was to put the blog through a little bit of a face lift.  I’m going to be narrowing the focus a bit more and taking things in the direction of my spin on health and wellness.  Time for a disclaimer – I am BY NO MEANS a professional, I am just sharing tips and tricks on how I achieve health and wellness.

I have spent several years researching climate and health outcomes and it has been through this research that I have really developed an appreciation for making healthy life choices while I am young so that I don’t become victim to one of the various diseases I have studied.  My research has always taken a systems approach (for various reasons that I’m not going to get into now) and my take on health and wellness tends to follow suit.  In doing my research, I have really become interested in nutrition and physical activity as key components of the health and wellness system.  I realize that these aren’t the only components but I’m using them as a starting point to share my knowledge and to share how I put the information I’ve learned through time into practice.  I guess the point that I am getting at is to plan on reading a lot about my nutritional choices and physical activity endeavors at first.

Keep in mind that I am re-creating this blog to share my story and I am by no means trying to impose my values and beliefs on anyone, I am simply sharing with you all what has worked for me.  I have been up and down and around the corner following different “diets”, if you will (I hate the term “diet”, BTW) and I just hope that my ramblings can help give someone else direction.  To that extent – please feel free to share any tips/tricks/recipes/insight or what have you with me as well, I am always open to learning new things!

So, with that – I hope you all enjoy the new blog.  As I keep saying, I am super excited about the direction that things are going and I can’t wait to share all of it with you :D!

Leave a Reply

