Meal Planning

Hey Everyone!  Happy Sunday 🙂

You know this weekend was just fabulous in Northeast Ohio.  The weather was out-of-this-world, and I just had a feeling all weekend that it was going to be great.  In fact, I woke up on Saturday morning at 630am and was just so excited for all of the opportunities I would be facing throughout the day.  We didn’t even have anything going on, I was just that excited to be alive.

I finally finished “Unlimited: How to Build and Exceptional Life” (it’s by Jillian Michaels, FYI).

Man what an amazing read.  I can’t thank my friend Kirsten enough for suggesting this one.  I have to share the last paragraph from the book, it has so much meaning to me.  In fact, it is probably going to be my new mantra.

“Be brave and be patient.  Have faith in yourself; trust in the significance and purpose of your life and your passion.  You are strong enough to weather this journey.  Not matter what, keep looking, keep listening, keep learning.  Stay open.  At every moment, your destiny is awaiting you.”

Do you have a mantra?  If not, I highly recommend starting out with this one.  The beauty of life lies in the fact that every opportunity we have to make a decision, is an opportunity to redefine ourselves.  Life has its ups and downs, it is a journey after all.  Just because you may “fail” at one point it time doesn’t mean that you are a failure.  Be brave and patient and have faith in yourself, you’ll make it through…I promise.

So, I’m sure you’re wondering WTH does all of that have to do with meal planning?  WELL, I’m glad you asked.  Let me tell you.  One of the things I learned from the whole life challenge was the importance of planning.  I have really applied planning to all aspects of my life so that way I limit how often I have to tempt my will power.  Planning allows for more structure in my environment, which enables me to make better/healthier decisions.  One of the other things I learned from whole life challenge was accountability and holding myself responsible for my decisions.  Put the two together, planning and accountability, and you have the inspiration for my weekly meal planning post.

Whats on the menu this week?  Glad you asked that one too 🙂

Breakfast and lunch during the work week lack a bit of variety (although this week I bought a couple different kinds of fruit so I can switch it up) BUT it makes shopping easier.  I get my variety from dinner 🙂

Speaking of shopping, let me show you a sample of the groceries from this week.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week!  I’m really excited about rolling out the rest of the blog changes this week be sure to stay tuned for Monday’s post, I’ll be putting together another featured post 🙂

Smile, it’s a great day to be alive 🙂

Ashley

 

 

One thought on “Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

