PaleOMG

It’s Monday, most of the world hates Monday. I, on the other hand appreciate Monday’s. Monday’s are a new beginning for me, a fresh start to the week ahead. It’s often very stabilizing after a hectic weekend. It’s also my weigh-in day (this can go one of two ways). I am working on using the number on the scale as feedback for the previous week so that I know what I did well and where I can improve, it tends to make it a more positive experience. This week I have some room for improvement, but in all honesty I saw it coming. Good news, I didn’t gain weight 🙂

So today is recipe/resource day and man do I have a good one for you!

Blackberry Glazed Pork Chops

20130225-082525.jpg

These guys were amazing! We used thin boneless pork chop for our recipe and we cooked them on the grill skillet inside. Minor modifications. The only things I would change for next time would be cooking them on the actual grill, using bone-in thick cut chops, and cooking the glaze down a little longer than we did.

I’ve mentioned Juli’s website a few times in the past few days. She’s got a great blog and tons of recipes! She’s even coming out with her first cookbook soon :). I know a lot of you are starting a 30-day paleo challenge this week, so mosey on over to her site and check it out! You won’t be disappointed, promise!

Have a fantastic week and good luck to all of you challengers!!

Leave a Reply

