It’s here!

It’s finally Sunday!! I can officially say that for the first time in my life. Well, I take that back. Sundays aren’t bad, it just means that its back to the grind tomorrow.

Sundays are usually kind of hectic around here. It’s last minute cleaning/laundry day, hair cut day, the hubs’ wanna be sleep-in day, and meal prep day. There is a lot going on for such a short time period. Not that Sundays are shorter than any other day of the week but it kind of seems like it. Speaking of, wouldn’t that be weird if everyday was a different length?

Well, I guess I’ve kept you all in suspense long enough! It’s time for the weekly meal plan :). Oh man, is it a good one. You know what I have noticed over the past two weeks…there are actually a lot of things I have noticed but, I digress. I have noticed that the more excited I am about my meal plan, the more likely I am to stick to it. I have found some really great sources that I have been taking advantage of when compiling these menus. The recipes are wonderful, they are quick, and they are REAL. I seriously have had very little desire to go out and eat lately because I know that none of the food that I would get at a restaurant would taste as good or be as satisfying as what I would make at home. Plus, cooking at home is tons of fun! So throw on some tunes, grab some pots and pans, and practice your galactic dance-off moves while you get your food ready for the week! I swear it will be the most enjoyable cooking experience you’ve ever had.20130303-081835.jpg
I generally like to stick to the same approach with the mid-week lunches being the same for convenience. I threw in a couple of homemade snack items this week as well. I have heard rave reviews about the morning glory muffins over at paleomg’s website, so I went with those this week. Thank you, Court, I’ll let you know how they turn out πŸ™‚

I also tried out her apple cinnamon muffin recipe for the hubs…
20130303-082542.jpg
…and her avocado pudding recipe…
20130303-082920.jpg
…both of which have been amazing!

So go out and try those πŸ™‚

Okay so, one last recipe I have to share with you. In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve really been diggin’ Juli’s blog. Seriously, can’t get enough…I even have some recipes in mind to try out next week. I mean they are all just so good and so easy to make. Anyway, point of my rant…I tried her recipe for bacon meatloaf last night…not only did it taste amazing BUT it was super easy to make and made enough to last a few days (all positives in my book). In the interest of full transparency, we even made the BBQ sauce. Best BBQ sauce I’ve ever made.

Check these bad boys out…you can find the recipe here
20130303-083709.jpg

Sorry the image is kind of sucky, it was night time and the lighting was bad…here was the full dinner plate πŸ™‚
20130303-084003.jpg
Enjoy!

Hope you all have a fabulous week that involves good food and lots of CrossFit πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

